In a tournament called  “Anime Saimoe Tournament”, fans have crowned Toki Onjōji from slice of life-sports anime series Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A as Anime Saimoe champion for this year.

Other finalist were mostly from  Saki: Achiga-hen anime –  Yuu Matsumi, Hisa Takei, Nodoka Haramura and Saki Miyanaga though Akari Akaza (Yuri Yuri), Louise (Zero No Tsukaima) and Shana (Shakugan no Shana) also made it at least in the Group Finals.

The Anime Saimoe Tournament is an annual 2ch poll that determines who the most moe female anime character. Toki defeated Kuro Matsumi also from the Saki series in the Final Round.

This year’s polls featured over 2,000 anime characters and the competition lasted for four months.

via Anime News Network